Yulandi's pilgrimage

Experiencing life and teaching what I know.

Using Mxit in the Classroom

After a parents meeting on Wednesday (8 Oct 08) I talked about Dr Math on Mxit. I bought a new simcard reloaded Mxit and provided the number and Dr Math’s number to the parents at our local homeschooling centre. Needless to say the parents weren’t impressed. I do find this kind of prejudice everywhere. Worse, the kids simply ignored the opportunity. Dead end?

I really don’t know.

Maybe this is all too new for the region I’m in. I also informed teachers, at the school where I’m at, of the possibility of using Mxit or Face-book in the classroom. Dead end again.

I will give everyone a time out from my enthusiasm and just maybe they will come around.

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

