Yulandi's pilgrimage

Experiencing life and teaching what I know.

IN A CHILD’S EYES

sad-teenager As I look at you with brand new eyes, I see you’re hurt

Your attitude hides the pain, I see in your eyes

The movement of your lips as you hold back the tears

I see you fight for yourself and I’m ashamed

You fifteen and should enjoy life

Not take the responsibilities of a grown-up

You had to choose…


How does one choose a parent?

How do you love one more than the other?

The pain in your eyes tells me…

You knew I would understand

You knew you could tell me

You had to choose


How does one choose a parent?

I love you both

All I ask

Both of you, love me?


I had to choose.

1 Comment»

  chardene wrote @

wow dis baie inspiring…nice yol


Leave a Reply

