Yulandi's pilgrimage

Experiencing life and teaching what I know.

Friendship

Roaming the internet I found this poem written by 18 year old Pieter Breed. Visit his site for more interesting poems. I think this one in particular was well written…

moon

Injection

In a frenzied state of
childly love and torrid
lust
do I crave you…

…your contact
…your eyes
…your lips

and your love…

The beautiful word that
the world
has taken apart
and raped, spread-eagled on a
contraceptive…

that’s the word that I want
to use when I speak
of you.

When I am alone
in my bed at night
I dream of holding your
hand
and I crave the feeling
of emptiness it gives me
afterwards
when the hallucinations have
passed

for that is all it is…
hallucinations,
caused by a drug
as real as
dreams,

brought to life by the
craving for the only
thing that still makes
sense
even when it doesn’t

even as I felt when
I professed my
unchanging
friendship…

Pieter’s site address:

http://members.tripod.com/~warbred/index.html

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

